Discover our routine which supports the development and wellbeing of our staff and students.




At St Brendan’s, the students learn across seven key learning areas. The Religious Education Program is based on the Syllabus ‘Sharing Our Story’, which was written and developed by the Parramatta Diocese and adopted by the Diocese of Wagga Wagga.

Students at St. Brendan’s Primary School study the Primary School Curriculum devised by the NSW Board of Studies.

The six mandatory key learning areas are:
– English
– Mathematics
– Science and Technology
– Human Society and Its Environment (HSIE)
– Creative and Practical Arts
– Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PDHPE).

The four stages of primary education are:
– Early Stage 1: Kindergarten
– Stage 1: Years 1 and 2
– Stage 2: Years 3 and 4
– Stage 3: Years 5 and 6.

School day schedule

Teachers are rostered for supervision of the playground between 8:30am to 3:30pm.

Reporting student progress

At the end of the second and fourth terms, we release formal reports via the Compass portal. Organised interviews are recommended at the time of the first report and are also available upon request in term four. Parents are always free to make an appointment to see the class teacher regarding the progress of their children.

Supporting all students

We’re a small school that caters for each individual student.

Dedicated teachers

Our teachers are committed to giving all students the best possible education.

A supportive community

We work with our learning community to help our students thrive.

Living our values

Each day, we live out our school’s values while bringing the word of the Gospel to our students.

Get in Touch